Tynwald Ceremony Arrangements Committee Members

The Hon
L D Skelly MLC 


The Hon J P Watterson SHK (eo)

Committee Member

 Hon A L Cannan MHK

Committee Member

​Hon C C Thomas MHK (eo)

Committee Member

Non Political Committee Members

Jonathan King, Clerk of Tynwald

Joann Corkish, Deputy Clerk of Tynwald

Ruth Donnelly, Head of Corporate and Engagement Services 

Louise Trimble, Corporate Services Manager 

Hilary Leece, Chief of Staff to the Lieutenant Governor

Mike Quayle, Department of Infrastructure

Grainne Joughin, Tynwald Enhancements




Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Dr Jonathan King 
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685501Email: committee@tynwald.org.im

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

Tynwald Standing Orders

1. There shall be a Standing Committee of the Court to consider and determine the arrangements to be made for the midsummer sitting of Tynwald at St John’s and matters related thereto.

2. The Committee shall be composed of the President, who shall be the chairman, the Speaker of the House of Keys, the Chief Minister and the Minister for Infrastructure.