House of Keys Management and Members' Standards Committee Members

Mr J P Watterson 

 Committee Chair (eo)​

 Mr D J Ashford MBE 

Committee Member

Ms J M Edge

Committee Member

Mr C R Robertshaw 

Committee Member


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

House of Keys Standing Orders -Duties of Management and Members Standards Committee

The Management and Members’ Standards Committee shall –

(1) consider and report on any matter which concerns the business, precincts or facilities of the House which is not within the remit of any other Committee of the House or the Speaker alone;

(2) represent the House in all matters brought before any chambers of the Legislature other than legislation, and to report thereon from time to time to the House;

(3) consider and report upon any matter that may from time to time be referred to the Committee by the House, or by a Member, which relates to the conduct of a Member;

(4) consider and report on such standards and such privileges of the House and of Members as have been, or in the future should be, recognised as necessary and desirable for the proper and effective discharge of the duties of the House and its Members.