CPA Executive Committee Members

The Hon J P Watterson SHK    

Branch Joint President
Committee Chair

The Hon
L D Skelly MLC 

Branch Joint President​


​Hon R H Quayle CBE MHK     

Branch Vice President

Ms T M August-Hanson MLC        

Committee Member

Mr R Phillips         

Hon Secretary

Mrs C A Corlett MHK         

Committee Member

Mr W C Shimmins

Committee Member

Mr M J Perkins 

Committee Member

Mr R E Callister 

Committee Member

Mrs C M Christian 

Associate Member




Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500
The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

The aims of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association are to promote knowledge of the constitutional, legislative, economic, social and cultural aspects of parliamentary democracy. It does this among other things by arranging Commonwealth Parliamentary Conferences, and other conferences, seminars, meetings and study groups; and by promoting visits between Members of the Branches of the Association.