Navigate Up

Treasury Minister to appear before Committee

The Economic Policy Review Committee, a Standing Committee of Tynwald, will be taking oral evidence on Friday 25th March 2022 in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Bucks Road, Douglas.

Evidence will be heard from the following persons at 1pm: Hon David Ashford MBE MHK, Treasury Minister and Mr Caldric Randall, Chief Financial Officer for the Treasury Department.

This is an annual general oral evidence session at which a range of topics will be discussed.

The evidence will be taken in public. Membe​rs of the public are welcome to attend, and the proceedings can also be heard on the “live and listen again” audio webcast service on the Tynwald website:

The members of the Economic Policy Review Committee appointed by Tynwald are Mrs Claire Christian MHK (Chair), Mr John Wannenburgh MHK, and Mr Jason Moorhouse MHK.


For further information contact: 
Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Telephone: 01624 686303 


Published - 21/03/2022