Navigate Up

Paul Craine and Diane Kelsey elected to the Legislative Council

The House of Keys has elected Mr Paul Craine and Mrs Diane Kelsey to serve on the Legislative Council until 28th February 2023. The election was decided on 23rd November 2021 in a single round of voting in which Mr Paul Craine received 16 votes; Mrs Diane Kelsey received 13 votes; Mrs Corelli Bentham and Mr Bill Shimmins received 11 votes each; Mr Conor Keenan received 9 votes; Mr Craig Brown received 5 votes and Ms MaryBeth Coll received 3 votes.

A table setting out how each Member of the House of Keys voted can be found here. The nomination papers submitted on behalf of Mr Craine, Mrs Kelsey and the other nominees can be found here. Information about the MLC role and the election process can be found here.

For further information contact:

Joann Corkish
Deputy Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings


Published - 24/11/2021