Navigate Up

Legislative Council Elections 2021: Seven Candidates for Two Positions

The deadline for nominations for the forthcoming election to the Legislative Council has now passed. The Secretary of the House of Keys has received seven nominations, and these are listed below in the order nominations were received.

Mr Bill Shimmins
Mr Paul Craine
Mrs Corelli Bentham
Mrs Diane Kelsey
Mr Craig Brown
Ms MaryBeth Coll
Mr Conor Keenan 

For more information on the candidates please follow this link

The election will take place at a sitting of the House of Keys on Tuesday, 23rd November 2021. The procedure to be followed by the House of Keys is set out in the Standing Orders of the House of Keys at SO 8.1 to 8.5 and at Annex 2.


For further information contact:
Joann Corkish
Deputy Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings
Tel: (01624) 685500
Published - 04/11/2021