Navigate Up

Education Bill: Beamans to appear before Committee

In June, the House of Keys referred the Education Bill 2020 to a Select Committee of the House, to include a review of the Beamans Report.

The Committee intends to hear oral evidence from the authors of the Review: Michael Bourke, David Conroy, and Peter Wiles of Beamans Management Consultants, at 3 pm on Friday, 30th October 2020. The three witnesses will appear before the Committee via a video link.

The members of the Committee are Mr Jason Moorhouse MHK (Chair), Mrs Ann Corlett MHK, Mr Lawrie Hooper MHK, Mr Bill Shimmins MHK and Mr Chris Thomas MHK.   

The evidence will be taken in public in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Douglas; members of the public are welcome to attend. The evidence can also be heard via the “live and listen again” audio webcast service on the Tynwald website. 

For further information contact:
Roger Phillips
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW
Tel: (01624) 685500





Published - 26/10/2020