Navigate Up

Road Traffic Legislation (Amendment) Bill 2016 – Oral Evidence

The Select Committee of the Legislative Council on the Road Traffic Legislation (Amendment) Bill 2016 intends to hear oral evidence in public at 10.30am on Thursday 9th February.

Evidence will be given by the following persons at the times shown:

10:30 Mr Stephen Broad, Ms Aileen Broad, Mr Mark Ellison, and Mr Peter Howe, representatives of the Island Road Transport Association

11:30 Mr Nick Black, Chief Executive of the Department of Infrastructure; Mr Chris Hannon, Strategy, Policy and Performance; Mr Jeff Robinson, Director of Highway Services; Mr Duane Allen, Attorney General’s Chambers

The evidence will be heard in public in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Bucks Road, Douglas. Members of the public are welcome to attend or to listen via the audio webcast service on the Tynwald website.

The Committee was established by the Legislative Council on 24th May 2016 with a remit to consider the Road Traffic Legislation (Amendment) Bill 2016. The members elected to the Committee are Mr Michael Coleman MLC, Mr Bill Henderson MLC, and Mr Juan Turner MLC. The Committee has elected Mr Turner as its Chair.


For further information contact:

Jonathan King
Deputy Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW
Tel: 01624 685500

Published - 08/02/2017