Navigate Up

First time buyers scheme: Committee to hear evidence

​The Select Committee of Tynwald on the First Time Buyer Scheme (Petition for Redress) intends to hear oral evidence in public on Monday 1 February 2016 from the persons listed below at the times indicated:

2.30pm Mrs Yvonne Grogan, Mr Les McMurdo and Mr Michael Murphy, petitioners

3.30pm Mr Nick Black, Chief Executive, and Ms Deborah Reeve, Director of Housing, Department of Infrastructure

The evidence will be taken in public. Members of the public are welcome to attend and the proceedings will also be streamed live via the Tynwald website.

The Committee was established by Tynwald on Wednesday 21st October 2015 with a remit to consider and report on the Petition for Redress of the residents of Harcroft Meadows. The full text of the petition can be seen here.

The members elected to the Committee by Tynwald are Mr David Anderson MLC, Mr Ray Harmer MHK and Mr Leonard Singer MHK. The Committee has elected Mr Anderson as its chair.

Jonathan King
Deputy Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW
Tel: (01624) 685500
Published - 27/01/2016