Navigate Up

Legislative Council Elections 2015: Three candidates for two positions

​The Deputy Secretary of the House of Keys has received three nominations for the forthcoming election to the Legislative Council. These are listed below in alphabetical order:


Mr David Anderson MHK, nominated by Mr Leonard Singer MHK

Mr Phil Braidwood, nominated by Hon Eddie Teare MHK

Mr Tim Crookall MHK, nominated by Hon Juan Watterson MHK


For more information on the candidates please click here.

As previously announced, the election sitting of the House of Keys will take place on Wednesday 6th May 2015 at 10.00 am. The procedure to be followed by the House of Keys is described in a Guidance Note issued by the Speaker in December 2012.


For further information contact:  

Jonathan King 

Deputy Clerk of Tynwald 

Telephone: (01624) 685500 


Published - 16/04/2015