Committee Secretariat Network

The Committee Secretariat Network is an informal network bringing together committee staff of parliaments and assemblies in the UK, the Crown Dependencies and the Republic of Ireland.

Meetings are held once or twice per year and are hosted in rotation by the participating bodies. They provide an opportunity to discuss matters of mutual interest, to share best practice and to develop professional networks.

Information about past and any planned future events can be found by choosing "Conferences" from the menu on the left of this page or by clicking here.

This site is hosted by Tynwald but is intended for use by colleagues in all participating jurisdictions. If you have any queries about this site please contact

Pictured: the Committee Secretariat Network in the Legislative Council Chamber, Isle of Man, Oct 2012

Standing: Jonathan King (Tynwald), Roger Phillips (Tynwald), Paul Carlisle (Northern Ireland Assembly), Richard Derecki (London Assembly), Sian Phipps (National Assembly for Wales), Katie Phelan (House of Commons), Sarah Hartwell-Nagub (House of Commons), Andrew Kennon (House of Commons), Tim Oldham (States of Jersey), Colm Downey (Oireachtas), Jane Williams (Scottish Parliament), Philippa Tudor (House of Lords), Tom Jackson (National Assembly for Wales), Marie Lambden (Tynwald)

Seated: Roisin Fleetham (Northern Ireland Assembly), Mary Haran (Oireachtas), the Hon Clare Christian MLC (President of Tynwald), Kay Tremellen-Frost (States of Jersey), Susan Duffy (Scottish Parliament)