Isle of Man Branch of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association

The CPA is an Association of Commonwealth Parliamentarians who, irrespective of gender, race, religion or culture, are united by community of interest, respect for the rule of law and individual rights and freedoms, and by pursuit of the positive ideals of parliamentary democracy. The Association is composed of Branches formed in Legislatures in Commonwealth countries which subscribe to parliamentary democracy.  

The Branches are divided into nine Commonwealth regions each of which is represented on the CPA Executive Committee. The Isle of Man Branch of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association was formed in 1937. It is a member of the British Islands and Mediterranean Region.

All Members of Tynwald are entitled to become a Member of the Isle of Man Branch. Former Members of Tynwald or other Legislatures may become Associate Members. In common with most Branches the Isle of Man Branch is run by an Executive Committee.

Isle of Man Branch Executive Committee

The Hon J P Watterson SHK (Branch Joint President and Committee Chair)

The Hon L D Skelly MLC, President of Tynwald (Branch Joint President)

The Hon A L Cannan MHK, Chief Minister (Branch Vice President)  

Miss T M August-Hanson MLC

Mr R E Callister MHK

Mrs C A Corlett MHK

Mr T M Crookall MHK

Mrs S L Maltby MHK

Mr S C Rodan OBE (Associate Member)

Officers of the Isle of Man Branch

Secretary: Jonathan King, Clerk of Tynwald

Assistant Secretary: Joann Corkish, Deputy Clerk of Tynwald


Tel: 01624 685500